keenhost.blogg.se

Apple mainstage
Apple mainstage







apple mainstage
  1. #Apple mainstage how to
  2. #Apple mainstage manuals
  3. #Apple mainstage drivers
  4. #Apple mainstage Patch

Synthogy basically gets stuck in the forefront of the screen and I cannot close it out. The RP synths cause Mainstage to crash every time so they are out. One is with Rob Papen synths (blue and albino) and the other is with Synthogy Ivory. So far, Mainstage has only had two problems. I have never used a program so intuitive and user friendly to accomplish this task. My computer set up is a Macbook (2.2ghz, 4gb ram, 320gb HD), and I use a Presonus Firepod and Presonus Firebox for my Audio interface. I really get the 'dirt' when I find good tutorials on the web.

#Apple mainstage manuals

So far, Mac's audio program manuals are really a halfway attempt to solving your problems. It gets a little more convoluted when you start assigning the knobs and switches on your 'layout' to your hardware controllers, but its totally doable with a little thought power and the tutorials found on Apple's website. Yes, the general configuration and setup is simple. Being that is Mac only software, it installed on my Mac perfectly. Yes, mainstage installed without any problems. I guess absolute worst case scenario I could go direct. With main stage I have my back-up set-up in my laptop bag and am prepared for any horrid gig surprise. It was such a god sent to have that option. I ran the PSP Audioware PCM 84 for delay, Soundtoys pitch shifter, and U-audio tape sim plug. This way I used Main Stage to add my have AU plugs. When the amp had an effects loop it was guitar, over drive, amp, loop to sound card into Main Stage, sound card back into the loop of the amp. Signal chain was guitar, over drive, into the sound card from there into Main Stage, out of the sound card into the amp. I used it with a small audio inter face (Apogee Duo) either in the loop of an amp, or worst case scenario in front of the amp. However when I toured in Asia the first time 2 years ago and only had questionable rental amps and my "pedal board" consistent of an "emergency" overdrive pedal I packed this came in very handy. The basic idea to turn my lap top into a amp modeler was never of any use for me. Now Apple sells it in the App Store for $30 by itself. I came across it when it came bundled with Logic Pro. What we have here is essentially a "rack" that lets you run the Apple instruments, amp sms and Apple and 3rd party plug-ins as a standalone app without using your DAW.

#Apple mainstage drivers

I expect Apple products to have rock solid drivers to run rock solid on Apple hardware. Obviously depending on whether you want to use this with keys or guitar you will need a midi and/or audio interface. Finally, Mitchell ends with some Troubleshooting Tips to help insure that the show can go on.SImple enough to set up. Mitchell also makes sure you're ready for the band, exploring playing backing tracks and setting up Click Tracks and Multiple Mixes.

#Apple mainstage Patch

Starting with an explanation of the menu items, over a series of five videos, Mitchell offers you a thorough guide to creating Concerts, Sets, and Patches from scratch, covering everything from the basics, to advanced patch creation features and techniques. Then, he jumps right into the Factory Templates for Keyboards, Guitars, Drums, Vocals, and so on, designed to get you up and running immediately.įrom there, Mitchell dives into the real creative potential of MainStage. Mitchell starts out with the basics, downloading MainStage and setting up your Audio and MIDI Devices.

#Apple mainstage how to

Apple's MainStage 3 turns your Mac into a complete live rig, and expert MainStage performer Mitchell Alpaugh will show you how to bring all your studio tools onstage, in any configuration you can dream up, and make a truly complete live performance package!









Apple mainstage